You know, folks, I’ve had it up to here ^ and I’m not even that tall.

Thanks to you true friends out there who care.

Those who don’t, let me know now so I know not to bother anymore.

Since everyone’s friends with everyone on Facebook now except me, I guess this shall have to suffice. This is a continuation of my last post, and you know, I just cannot get SEEN anywhere I go, not online, and especially not in person. Am I that much of a hideous fucking chode? I like to think not. I just think some people are missing out, because I can be a great friend and person to be around, but people just seem content on burning their bridges with me, and I don’t get it. I’m really sick of trying to beat myself senseless trying to impress people on the internet and my real life. How hard is it to just tell someone if you don’t want to talk to them? Why be a big pussy ass bitch and ignore them one minute and act nice the next? This sounds psychotic to me.

From now on, I’m going to do me, or the best me I can be. I love acknowledgment and validation, but I’ve just accepted that the world blows, and it’s not meant to be for me. So, like I said last night, if you choose to stick around, that’s awesome and you are loved and needed. If you don’t like what I say, you know…..sorry boutcha. I will still bitch and moan and complain or whatever people call being opinionated and honest.

Good day! And love to all who deserve it! πŸ™‚

And my new follower — thank you, man!

About Aloha Mister Hand

28, horror-loving chick, lover of animals, movies, and her boyfriend.

10 responses »

  1. GaryLee828 says:

    You need to set your spam filter on your e-mail account. I’ve sent you several e-mails that you said you didn’t see. Who knows how much e-mail you’ve been getting that you don’t even know about. lol.

  2. Mark Hobin says:

    “And my new follower β€” thank you, man!”
    If that’s for me, YOU’RE WELCOME!! πŸ™‚

  3. There are two problems, both of which dramatically impact on journals like ours. One was intentionally introduced by the powers that be. The other is merely Human nature. I will deal with that problem first.

    Put simply, we have a lot of people who neglect, ignore, and even ostracise things that do not perfectly spit their little minds back at them. The autism “community” is a classic example of this. They post pretty pictures of themselves at rallies holding up signs, and talking about how they gave speeches at this or that. But when someone who has plenty of experience in being abused like myself raises their voice and asks them to consider why we are *still* hearing “burden, burden, burden” and “child-killer in waiting” endlessly, they will fight, even hurt themselves, to make certain it does not spread. Although I, for reasons I still cannot understand, held back on plans to make a fatal statement about this a couple of days ago, the truth is that the world the passivity movement has made for me sucks so bad that every second in it is like being burned alive. Point being that despite all of the garbage people go on with about things being more “democratised” and open, we are still in the have/have-not dynamic. Without regulation of media ownership, we always will be.

    Secondly, and this relates to the closing words in my previous point, the market has been deliberately flooded. This is a natural consequence of unregulated media and a forum where there are absolutely no barriers to entry. Whilst the equivalent of a Speaker’s Corner is a good thing (see the film Michael Collins for a great use of Speaker’s Corner), the real-world Speaker’s Corner has a natural regulation that keeps it relevant and useful. Namely, there is only so much space to go around, and plenty of takers. The sad fact is that by allowing even the worst bottom-feeders to flood the ‘net with their crap, the monopolist majors have effectively won. Hence, people like Pepsi or Fox will have the feast and we get the scraps from the table. And beginning in the early 2000s or so, that was their plan.

Speak :)

