I want to take this opportunity to congratulate everyone’s success on their blogs. Seems everyone’s took off while I was on hiatus. Now, I feel extremely lame and out of the loop. I also feel as though I wasn’t missed too much. But that’s just my ego talking. I guess I must now work on reestablishing myself into the community, I’m feeling a little leper-like at the moment. Sincere congratulations to all those whose blogs have really taken off, you deserve it! I look forward to posting more ASAP. πŸ™‚

About Aloha Mister Hand

28, horror-loving chick, lover of animals, movies, and her boyfriend.

35 responses »

  1. I’m Ready To Read Ya Again!
    Fo SHO! πŸ˜€
    -BRAD

  2. mistylayne says:

    Glad to have you back! πŸ™‚

  3. Tysoncarter says:

    You were definitely missed πŸ™‚ At least by me, you passed on my first award, and were my first follower and commenter so I’ll always be in your debt!

  4. Ryan says:

    Looking forward to some new posts! Glad your back.

  5. Hey I kept pestering you to come back during your absence! πŸ˜›

    Also, I finally e-mailed you yesterday.

  6. I know exactly what you mean. I had a rather low-output month in August for various reasons, including serious lapses in emotional wellbeing that really need addressing (still!). Add to that the fact that several people in this so-called big happy family of autistic journal authors basically abandoned me, and you can see I had a bit of a problem.

    The key thing to remember with anything you do where you are not getting paid (directly or at all) is to follow YOUR goals, not THEIRS. If you want to go a month without publishing anything, so be it. You do not owe anybody anything.

    • Ahhh, I see. Glad you know where I’m coming from. I know I don’t OWE anyone anything, but I still feel I do because everyone was so warm and welcome to me in the beginning and throughout the last seven months, you know? Glad to hear from you! πŸ™‚

      • Oh yeah, I know what you mean there. When people are kind and positive to your work, it makes you want to do more and better things. That is partly why I had such a low output this last month. A lot of the support network I had just suddenly vanished and it was like I was starting all over again in terms of readership.

        I am not sure what I want to write about lately, either.

  7. theipc says:

    I never knew why you left me to begin with = ( you were my first ever little orange and white asterisk and then you POOF disappeared : ( come back, come back!

  8. kloipy says:

    I would check in every few days to see if you had posted. And look at your post before this one. Lots of people missed you too!

  9. Haha bit of a jealous hissy fit? Glad your back πŸ˜€

  10. The Thorn says:

    Welcome back, Aloha! You were missed πŸ™‚

  11. Don’t feel that way, just write when you want. There’s no rush. I feel kinda’ stupid that I spent all summer writing reviews rather than getting out and enjoying the great outdoors… I think it’s important to write when you’re motivated and not just write some dribble because of what everyone else might expect.

  12. jpthorn says:

    I’m glad you’re back! – love reading all your posts/thoughts and reviews.

Speak :)

