Hello, loyal followers and friends!

Well, this is my 100th post, and to be completely honest, I never thought I would make it this far. I’ve tried blogging on other sites at different times in my life, but I must admit, here I have found a family of sorts. I never would have expected or guessed that I would find five people that would be so supportive of me and interested in what I have to write, let alone 124! It really means the world to me, I cannot even express it in words. For someone who has never been fully, 100% confident in anything I’ve done or attempted to do, your support and kind words really do make all the difference. I hope everyone will continue to read what I have to say, whether it is about movies, or just life in general, and that I continue to hold your interest. It’s been a rocky road for me for a long time, but I finally feel like I got at least one thing right – creating and writing this blog. I have enjoyed reading everyone’s posts, as well, and can only hope to continue to grow from here. You are all great bloggers, so please, keep at it, pursue your dreams, and writeΒ like there’s no tomorrow! I thank you, all of you, for being great friends, a great audience, and completely and unexpectedly supportive and receptive of me. And to that one blogger out there, you know who you are, thank you sincerely. Here’s to 100 more! I cannot tell you what your support means to me!

Thank you! πŸ™‚

About Aloha Mister Hand

28, horror-loving chick, lover of animals, movies, and her boyfriend.

41 responses »

  1. Slowpoke! πŸ˜› πŸ˜€ Nah, just kidding. A hundred is always a bit of an achievement, especially as the logistics and mental energy involved in writing post after post after post is quite draining. I certainly hope that the next hundred will prove to be just as rewarding. πŸ™‚

  2. RaoulDukeKD says:

    Thank you for your continued work on such an excellent blog. Congratulations, and I look forward to reading much more of your material in the future.

  3. rwhyan says:

    Congrats! The first 100 were great and I’m sure the next 100 will be even better. Keep it up! Always enjoy reading your blogs.

  4. Hmmm… it almost sounds like Jamie made a farewell speech…

  5. TheBruce says:

    You seem to put a lot of work into your writing, so it’d probably be a shame if nobody read it.

    Keep it up.

  6. Tysoncarter says:

    Congrats – I’m nowhere near 100! Look forward to plenty more of your posts πŸ™‚

  7. karlails says:

    Congratulations, this is a great personal achievement.
    Keep writing, you’re good at it.

  8. Well done on 100 posts. Great blog.

  9. No thank you! Wow, 100 posts, not bad. I’ve had this thing for almost three years now and I’m a litle over 40. You’re smokin’ me, girl.

  10. Congrats On Your Milestone, Pretty Lady!
    I Just Did My Own Celebration Of A Milestone By Taking A Day Off hahahaha
    100 Down, Many Many More To Come, I Hope!
    I Love Reading Your Bloggin’ings, So I’m Greatly Looking Forward To Reading More And MORE!!!
    -BRAD

  11. The Thorn says:

    I haven’t been around much in the last two months, having been swamped with life and barely able to keep my own blog going (I’m always two steps away from missing my self-imposed deadlines), but your blog is always the first on my list of must-reads.

    I hope to catch up at some point and casually be able to read everything you’ve done lately because I like what you have to say and your take on things. I really like your blog. πŸ™‚

    Congrats for reaching this massive landmark, Jamie. It’s a lot of work, but you chipped away at it and you made it! Keep it up! :):):)

    • Awww, thank you! I appreciate that! I understand how life can get in the way, but your blog is fantastic, so I hope you’ll keep it up! Thanks ever so much for such kind words! πŸ˜€

  12. jpthorn says:

    Keep up the great work, you have a winner on your hands.

  13. kloipy says:

    Awesome Jamie! You were one of my first followers when I started up and glad to see you are still doing your thing!

  14. Keep doing what you’re doing!
    Your posts are unlike any other blog I follow and it’s refreshing to get such a detailed look at some of the horror films you cover. Great stuff!

  15. shnsjolin says:

    Congratulations and I look forward to reading the next 100 (and beyond)!

  16. Raymond says:

    Congrats. I’m pretty selective in the blogs I follow. I like an authors with a great writing “voice” and you certainly have that. In my experience people who are never 100% confident are always the one’s who should be…as in your case Ms. Jamie.

  17. mistylayne says:

    Congrats on 100! πŸ™‚

  18. I’ve read all your posts… are you sure there’s 100? πŸ˜›

Speak :)

